MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
2,291 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I find it intruiging of sorts to see what people do for a living. Also, you can kinda correlate the kind of bike people have, with the profession most of the time. Example? Usually people with the BMW's are usually professionals, lawyers, doctors...a successful professional. Yet, those with a Jap bike, usually falls into the middle class arena. Your average working american, either living paycheck to paycheck, or upper middle class. Obviously there are those caveats where it's completely off and indeed, the billionaire just wanted a Suzuki 500cc scooter...

I kinda fall somewhere in the middle...oddly too. I work at Gap Kids/Baby Gap. I'm a regular employee, corporate employed though. Meaning that, I was a Manager, but was offered a Corporate Stockroom trainer of sorts and had to step down in store to a regular empoyee/non-keyholder. Basically, when a new store is opened, Is et-up thier backroom to streamline operations/organization. Pay is good, although...it sucks. I hear corporate america BS, and now it's all political. And I'm under the jurisdiction of the store manager AND corporate...kinda double screwed. I'm actually thinking of going down to part-time (to keep the discount, lol), and working somewhere else. Target actually, at just one store, as thier stockroom manager. What's funny is, I live at home with the rents cause my dad is a Merchant Marine, and my mom wanted somebody at home while he's gone and bribed me. So I sold my condo to move in at home...don't even need the full-time pay or hours....kinda backwards....

So, what do you do for a living? Why'd you go that route? Age?

·
Registered
796 Posts