MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've noticed that my 2010 F4 runs very hot. First of all, I see the temp gauge, how do I tell what the actual temp is? I've read many threads on this site about the F4 overheat issue, but most of them are referring to older models. Do I need to purchase the impeller upgrade or could there be something else wrong? Yes I'm a total NOOB, I did read this site for an hour before I started this new thread.

·
Super Moderator
22,070 Posts
The y10 models don't have the same overheating issues the <10 F4's have. There's no upgrade kit available for your model. Make sure you use decent coolant, and stop looking at the temp gauge, if it's flashing then you're overheating, don't look for reasons to worry, rather enjoy the ride.
Most sport bikes run hot, that doesn't mean they overheat, I spoke to a guy on the phone the other day who told me every time the fans come on, on his Brutale, he shuts the bike down and waits for it to cool down, not smart.

·
Registered
1,586 Posts
Upgraded Water Pump F4 and Brutale Y10+ Models All

So I've noticed that my 2010 F4 runs very hot. First of all, I see the temp gauge, how do I tell what the actual temp is? I've read many threads on this site about the F4 overheat issue, but most of them are referring to older models. Do I need to purchase the impeller upgrade or could there be something else wrong? Yes I'm a total NOOB, I did read this site for an hour before I started this new thread.
The y10 models don't have the same overheating issues the <10 F4's have. There's no upgrade kit available for your model. Make sure you use decent coolant, and stop looking at the temp gauge, if it's flashing then you're overheating, don't look for reasons to worry, rather enjoy the ride.