MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi -
new to the forums. just picked up a 2001 F4s 1+1 today. only 94 miles on the odometer... on the way home from the shop - the left turn signal stopped working in the front mirror, left rear only lights up but does not blink.

could this be that the front bulb is out? maybe a fuse?

looking thru the manual now... just curious if anybody has dealt with this before.

regards,
matt

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
NOMOEVO said:
Did you look at the bulb? Usually, you can see a burned out bulb.
just tried that :) the bulb appeared to be fine, but when i swapped the right to the left (which was not working), it worked. sorry for the post... im a newbie to this forum. u r correct - all i need is a new one for the right side front now.

thanks for the quick reply NOMOEVO...

matt

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
kamranmarashi said:
Did you have the dealer install after market tail lights?
no after market lights. :)
thanks for the post kamranmarashi, maybe we can go for a ride together since ur only in bellevue! just down the street...

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
The mirrors are part of the whole electrical connection, where they connect to the fairing there are a series of contacts that hopefully mate up if correctly alighned...maybe yours has a) dirty contacts b) just not fully mated up...worth a try

·
Registered
1,049 Posts
Same thing happened to me. Mine is the F4 1000. Where the fairing supports attach to it's base there are electrical connections. There are two allen bolts holding these on. First make sure they are tight. If this is not it, loosen the bolts and re align the fairing then re tighten,. I did this with the suspect blinker on and could see it come on when tightening the bolt. If this doesn't work slide the fairing off and check contacts are clean and re install.