MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I bought a 2013 1090 for track only use. I am stripping it of the street stuff and trying to make it more of a track bike. For thoes who track their bike's, what suspension settings do you suggest?

Also looking for anyone state side who sells the brutale challange nose fairing.

·
Registered
429 Posts
That’s a mighty interesting approach, turning the 1090 into a track beast. Please post pics of before and after along with the list of mods done. I’m actually selling my R6 track bike to get something with a bit more motor. I’ve never considered a Brute for track but at today’s prices for these bikes it could be a worthwhile option.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am a track day instructor and former racer. I needed a bike that could be somewhat comfortable and had power to keep up with students on R1's and BMW's, my.old Suzuki sv could not hang lol. I got this brutale as a non registerable bike. So it can never be on the street... Perfect for me. I figured this would make a unique track bike.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok so things I have noticed with my new to me MV. Getting it into sport mode takes an act of god. The seat always feels kinda loose?? My Ducati 55m socket needs some extra encouragement to get on the rear nut. One of the bolts on the cartridge filter cover just spins.. I assume the threads are gone. It does not leak.. I just did the oil.

·
Super Moderator
21,467 Posts
The 55 mm nut on the MV is tapered.....it has a 2 degree taper....get a speedy moto socket.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
So took the bike to the track over the weekend. Wow this thing is fast!! What a beast. I really like the bars compared to the clip ons I'm use too.