MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I knew I wanted an MV years ago. Its been a dream of mine since I started riding 15 years ago. They have been through a lot as a company, Much like lotus. I'd love an elise as my next car. When the 675 came out the timing was just not meant to be as I had just been given the keys to a cbr1000rr. Yet with all the updates and the new 800 I just had to do it!

I got my hands on my locals dealerships only matte black 2014 f3 800! :yo:

I'm so excited to pick her up next week. I even got to peak inside the crate. Such a tease!

Also got the service notice regarding the mapping update.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,549 Posts
Jordon, very happy for you. New bikes are a hoot but seeing 'em in the crate is special experience.
I find that service bulletin very interesting. Thank you for posting it.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes it's been a long week of restless nights for sure. It's only getting worse as the first ride gets closer! I get my date for pick up today. I'm hoping is sooner then later that's for sure!!!

I will post some more photos when she gets out into the daylight. :)

Thanks for sharing my excitement.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Congrats on your new purchase! I am planning at becoming a new F3 800 owner like yourself next weekend. I can't wait but keep us informed on your riding experience after your first ride and how it stacked up to your Honda Fireblade RR.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
yes i will be sure to share my thoughts after the first ride.

i'd also like to hear the feedback per/post set up and what setting you went with.

Looks like monday may be my delivery date! Going to be a very long weekend...

·
Registered
465 Posts
yes i will be sure to share my thoughts after the first ride.

i'd also like to hear the feedback per/post set up and what setting you went with.