MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Having kitted my MVF4 with every piece of carbon fibre going and put a red alacantra seat on her like the Ago, together with a set of BlueFlame pipes; I took her to school today to show the kids (I am a teacher).

I have had so many pupils coming up to me saying they love the bike what make is it etc. Have spent most of the day talking bikes especially as my lid and leathers are hanging in the classroom!

·
Registered
6,448 Posts
When I was at school we had a teacher who came to work on a Triumph Bonneville, we all thought he was really cool. I bet the kids at your school think it's great to have a teacher with a MV. :)

Plenty of photos please David, I've taken the plunge and bought some stuff off Emoto too, should be here this week. :)

·
MV Cellist
4,595 Posts
That's great!!! how about the reactions from the young female teachers? :naughty:

I am a teacher also, I coach chamber music(teenagers) and teach cello (teenagers up tp graduate school students)privately, on top of that, I have my 4 y/o son enrolled on a co-op pre school so I have to work as a teacher's assistant once a week along with 7 other parents.

The reactions you get from the students are great... the 4 y/o kids thinks you area super hero :laughing: the older kids thinks that you are one of them, but much cooler, a super teacher perhaps... it makes it easier to connect with them, maybe it's the "fun" and "cool" factor of sportsbike riding.

and then there are the mix reactions of the other teachers and parents...

·
Registered
6,448 Posts
Ben, I bet they call you: ODONATA - The fastest Cello in the West! :laughing:

·
Registered
5,602 Posts
That's a cool idea. Although I'm not a teacher I could do something like that... Enough to tell about MV :eek:

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Cheers for the replies.