MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all, I wrote this for another forum but thought you needed a read to. Incase you are unaware, which you probably are, I'm a medical student from Australia.

During Movember (the month formerly known as November) I'll be growin a Mo. That's right I'm putting the Mo back on the face of Australian fashion for a great cause and I need your support.

Movember is a new charity event that raises awareness about male health issues and money for research into Prostate Cancer. Did you know...

Men are twice as likely to die from cancer than women.
Every year in Australia 2600 men die of prostate cancer – more than the number of women who die from breast cancer annually.
Around 10,000 new cases of prostate cancer are diagnosed in Australian men every year.
To sponsor my Mo please go to www.movember.com.au/sponsor_mo.jsp, enter my Rego number which is 1664 and your credit card details. Proceeds go to the Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia to further research into Prostate Cancer. Donations of more than $2 are tax deductible. Given that Mo'vember actually falls over my exam period which includes 16 occasions where some world class Dr gets to give me crap for whatever he/she wants, I'll probably end up paying big time for the cause.

There is a competition between the states (adjusted for population) we are currently in the lead, as WA tends to be in charitable causes. It'd be great to keep it that way and roll some moolah in the direction of our prostates (not literally of corse).

Movember culminates at the end of the month at the Gala Partè where I'll be parading my Mo on the cat walk for a chance to be crowned the Man of Movember. If you want to be part of this great night a $30 sponsorship gets you free entry. All the ticket and gala details are at the Movember website.