MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
From what I hear, I'm not the only guy who slips off these funky Brutale footpegs. For a new rider, this can be disconcerting. So, here's a quick drawing of something that I want for Christmas (...or 4th of July, whichever comes first).

Ok. Back to reality. Who can list ALL of the links to decent aftermarket footpegs? Alvin? Adrin? Admin?

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Tony. Those are the ones my friend has and he says they're just fine. Acceptable UK price too. Henry

·
Registered
8,920 Posts
Any aftermarket rearset (Sato, Rizoma, Gilles, etc.) will also have excellent pegs.

Note however that some (just) pegs will not fit 2004 or later MV's.

--
What program did you use for the sketch? It's pretty good.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Solidworks. I'm not that good at it, obviously. Tried to get work in the CAD world about 8 years ago. Almost had a deal with Applied Racing:

This simple deal was designed to be programable (using Excel) for any brand of Motocross bike. Simply enter a few numbers, offset, fork diameter and out pops this years YZ250 Triple Clamp!

Fazer, google my dad, Henry Hester, AIA.

http://www.modernsandiego.com/HenryHester.html

·
Registered
8,920 Posts
HHester said:
Solidworks. I'm not that good at it, obviously. Tried to get work in the CAD world about 8 years ago. Almost had a deal with Applied Racing:

This simple deal was designed to be programable (using Excel) for any brand of Motocross bike. Simply enter a few numbers, offset, fork diameter and out pops this years YZ250 Triple Clamp!

Fazer, google my dad, Henry Hester, AIA.

http://www.modernsandiego.com/HenryHester.html
Cool, I was guessing either Rhino or SW.

Did you give up on pursuing the architectural or industrial design fields?