MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys i am a newbie to this forum. I have just purchased the 2014 Dragster 800 and waiting for its arrival.

However in the meantime, a friend of mine has also just got his Rivale and is having some issues. Once he reached the 1,500 mark. His bike started bogging down at 8,000 rpm. We checked the diagnostic and doesnt show any errors. Would could possibly be wrong. He cant go passed the 8000 rpm range.

We live in Tanzania ) Africa, hence no MV dealers. Any help would be helpfull.

Thanks

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Donsy, thank for your reply. He has already done his first service. Bike ran fine even after service, just since last week the bike has been bogging.

We have the Texa diagnostic machine which Mv are using and has also just purchased the IDC4 software. I think that software also reads and downloads the new maps, but will need to verify. Otherwise we will need to purchase the maps online or ask the dealers we purchased the bikes from to sell us the updates.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
He said he checked all the maps and doesnt show that a limiter is on.

However if the limiter is on. Should it bog the bike down like that? as if its cutting the power and gonna switch off but doesnt.

·
Registered
2,213 Posts
I switched mine on once, nearly crashed the thing. The revs just bogged down, nearly stalled, then launched me off down the road again and proceeded to repeat the process until I stopped and got off! Never touching that button again......Ever!!!!

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
He mentioned he had played with the custom map settings but hasn't been able to figure out what he did and if that was the cause of the engine bogging down.

He set his custom map to max rpm speed, not sure if something wrong was done there.

·
Registered
31 Posts