MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
G'day ladies,

On the Knurl's recommendation I have been using the above filters for many years. Even after a track day the oil is free of any shavings etc. so listen to Noel, they're great! I bought a bulk pack of 8 from Amazon last time. Just used the last one and went to buy more from Amazon and blow me, they don't ship to Australia anymore. Searched ebay etc. and they seem to be as rare as hens teeth. If they're there at all the price is high and the shipping horrendous. So can anyone put me on to a reasonably priced supply? Or recommend an alternative as good that I can get here in Oz without taking out a second mortgage. Sorry lads but I was too lazy to troll the posts, especially as it's nigh on impossible to track specifics given the headings on most posts. Any Jap bike filters suit?

Cheers

Deano

·
Registered
114 Posts
Slightly off track but I wonder if Amazon are setting us up so that we have to buy from their Australian warehouse when it opens.
I tried to buy something from Amazon US last week and had the same issue. The thing I was chasing isn't even available in Australia so its not as though they are protecting a local distributor or retailer!
There are 3rd parties in the US who, for a fee, receive and forward on items that Amazon and the like won't or can't sell directly overseas. I've never used one but I guess its an option, albeit a convoluted way to buy something.

·
Registered
305 Posts
Deano
probably not as good as purolator but i have been using the ryco with no issues
easily available from super cheap auto for around the $15 mark. they'll order them in for you if they don't have them on the shelves.
I use ryco in my cars and never had an issue.

Option 'B' is to get them delivered to a stateside forum member who can mail them out for you

George

·
Registered
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #5