MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all,

Im still new to the motorcycle game and MV family (only had my bike for one week) and have been loving every minute with my bike. By the way I bought an 04 Brutale S 750.

I've been looking around the forum and noticed Power Commanders are fairly popular additions. Can anyone give me some insight on this, such as, is it worth it, is it easy to install, and does the bike really run better with it?

Also I ran into this online, Arrow EPROM. Does anyone have information/recommendations on the difference between doing this vs. PCIII?

I appreciate any and all feedback. Thanks,

Mike in MN

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also the bike has a Arrow titanium exhaust (midpipe - back) and I am unsure if it has ever been tuned with the new exhaust.

·
Registered
13,695 Posts
A power commander can be worth it if installed properly. That means, put the bike on the dyno, get a base line, install the power commander and re map it. Then dyno it again. Demonstrable, quantified, improvements.

Most people just plug it in, pronounce a dramatic improvement in HP, handling, stopping ability, weight loss, and motor down the road.

·
Registered
90 Posts
I have to agree with CAG on that one. Power commander out of the box will possibly be in the ballpark, if you find a map that has a similar (read: identical) setup to yours. Otherwise, you will be just taking a shot in the dark.

When we put the midpipe into my 2005 F4-1000, it ran, but worse than stock. In any case, I hated the midpipe (piss poor quality) that I had gotten, so it went into the trash bin, and we put on a full system.