MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
473 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is in your opinion the best? assuming maps availability is equally easy.
I was told we can have the rapidbike equipment and use in all bikes, the only change is the wiring. Also that we can change maps (2 or 3) on an handlebar switch!!!
Does anybody as knowledge to compare bothe systems?
Is there any noticable delay caused by any of these equipments on the signals, I mean anything we can feel?

thanks in advance.

·
Super Moderator
2,486 Posts
I will chime for the PowerCommander...I have no experience with the Rapid.

I run the PCIIIusb on my 2005 Honda RC51. I use a map provided by Kyle Racing specifically designed for the Sato exhaust system on the bike. The performance gains are incredible. The maps are easily changed and can be downloaded from the internet, and the interface is intuitive.

I found the installation to be simple and well explained by the directions, and the overall quality and construction of the componants is first class.

I chose this unit because of PC's reputation, the availability of custom maps on the internet, and the other product offerings from PowerCommander.

No complaints, and I am NOT giving it back...EVER!

Good luck, hope this one side helps...

Griff
twoeleven

·
Super Moderator
2,486 Posts
Not even once. In fact, I've never even thought about that one time until you asked it here. To the best of my knowledge, nothing perceptable by me, and I wring the neck out of this bike.

Griff
twoeleven

·
Registered
1,937 Posts
psst!!!... said:
thanks for the imput. Did you noticed any delay on throtle response when istalled the PC?
Hi psst, we don't have rapidbike in the USA so some of us will lack any experience with that module but I have read from other EU forums that people are very happy with it. I think I'd go with what the best dyno shop in your area uses as that will make more difference than the hardware.