MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I am looking for links with big pictures or images or for someone to provide images showing DIY tank and air box removal. I am new to DIY and am unfamiliar with the procedure. I want to be able to remove my tank and air box for my respray project coming up soon and carry out maintenance in the future.

Thanks

·
Registered
874 Posts
Hi guys,

I am looking for links with big pictures or images or for someone to provide images showing DIY tank and air box removal. I am new to DIY and am unfamiliar with the procedure. I want to be able to remove my tank and air box for my respray project coming up soon and carry out maintenance in the future.

Thanks
RIng 0410853633

·
Super Moderator
22,070 Posts
Hi Mick
Download the manuals, the 1000 F4 manuals are a bit more informative than some of 750 manuals I have, but in there you will find a very detailed description of what needs to come off, and how to do it, complete with pictures.

·
Registered
14,209 Posts
?

msfc;
remove the tank when it has a minimal amount of fuel in it

have a place to put the tank BEFORE you remove it
an old rear tire or box with a folded blanket over them works

do the fuel line mods while you have the tank off and change the fuel filter

replace the rear well nuts in the air box with rivnuts too

its in Donsy's sticky

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I will look into it. I have my custom project as priority at the moment. But I do see your point on the fuel lines and would need to attend to it at one point or another. My biggest problem is not really having the right tools, and the parts or the know-how. If lets say they were sold on the forum as an upgrade kit, with colour pictures showing step-by-step installation that could be good. So if someone has access to all the parts, box em up, chuck in instructions for dummies (myself) and post?

·
Super Moderator
22,070 Posts