MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody!

As my post count will show I'm new here! ;)

I'm on the mv fence and have been for awhile now.

Been riding for 15 years. Had a few r6's along the way. Raced a little on a cbr600rr. Last bike was a repsol cbr1000. I teach motorcycle training for a living and have a few friends with MV's

Long story short I was lusting after the f3 675 when it was first released yet held off with word of an 800 with improved fuel mapping came about.

We have a dealer here in town. I have my heart set on a matte black f3 800

My question is how to you guys find living with an mv Augusta from day to day. Anything I new prospective owner my want or need to know?!

Thanks so much everybody.

·
Registered
342 Posts
Expect tons of attention and people taking pictures of your bike randomly.

Paying 3x that of other bikes on maintenance.

·
Registered
13,695 Posts
Depends on how much you ride it. I put less than 1000 miles on mine so I find living with them easy and cheap.

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
The few little kinks seem to have been worked out so you probably won't have any more issues than you would with anything else. The real question is do you have a GOOD dealer in town?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks gents. The dealer just got mv as a line this year. They also service BMW aprilia kawi and a few other jap lines. So I think they will be decent looking after an mv.

I put on average between 3000-5000 miles a season. I do have a second bike to ride on less then great weather days and to keep the miles down on the mv if need be.

·
Super Moderator
22,072 Posts
JD, first off, welcome to this crazy world of MV...Second, where do you live on this big blue marble?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hello!