MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
I just saw an OBD and how it works (with the "Torque" app on a smartphone), in a car today (so I started digging in the forum to find out how/if I could try/play with the mv). A short google search, and I came across something like this:
http://www.ecuvonix.com/adapter-ducati-agusta-moto-morini-moto-guzzi-p-723.html?language=en (I guess you'll need the adapter first, and then you can connect the device)
Not sure if you'll need any extra programmes/software or anything else to make this work.
I am totally new to this, so if you or anybody else in the forum found anything more detailed, please let us newbies know :)

Cheers,
Alexandros

·
Super Moderator
22,070 Posts
I just saw an OBD and how it works (with the "Torque" app on a smartphone), in a car today (so I started digging in the forum to find out how/if I could try/play with the mv). A short google search, and I came across something like this:
http://www.ecuvonix.com/adapter-ducati-agusta-moto-morini-moto-guzzi-p-723.html?language=en (I guess you'll need the adapter first, and then you can connect the device)
Not sure if you'll need any extra programmes/software or anything else to make this work.
I am totally new to this, so if you or anybody else in the forum found anything more detailed, please let us newbies know :)

Cheers,
Alexandros
This is the thread you should be looking at for the use of the connecter you posted Alexandros - http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=37545 - Not sure what model bike you have though, so it might be irrelevant to you as it is to Multipass.

·
Registered
203 Posts
On my B-750 MY05 (IAW16) I tried the blutetooth adapter + "Torque" (and some other Android app) with FIAT adapter, but no luck.
With merc07 's "16M Diagnostic software" using bluetooth also no luck (wired KKL->USB on the same PC was OK).
I gave up real-time logging :(

·
Registered
36 Posts