MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning / evening all.

I am doing a Bazzaz self mapper install which is really cool and was progressing well. However, when I took out the OEM O2 sensor it became very clear that it was not your typical 18 mm size. More like a 12mm.

The replacement Bazzaz O2 sensor is 18mm.

My question to you clever people, can I block of the original hole and shift the site closer to my slip on where access is easier, or should I use the original site which will be a bit of a fiddle?

I think I already know the answer but I am not experienced these matters.:)

Thanks for your thoughts :naughty:

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
22,072 Posts
There's a lot of details about where they can go, and where's the best place to have it Glen, no set requirements from Bazzaz I assume ?.
I won't pretend to be an expert so I'll just say what I know, in this case the sensor has to go between the engine ports and the catalytic converter, always pointing downwards at some angle as they get destroyed by moisture.

Just out of interest, can you have more than one sensor on the Bazzaz, because one on each header would be perfect.

·
Registered
14,567 Posts
?

Place them as close to the head as possible......

Water won't hurt them unless you pull the seal out of the back end

The run at over 660°F/350°C ......not much moisture around then

·
Super Moderator
22,072 Posts
Place them as close to the head as possible......

Water won't hurt them unless you pull the seal out of the back end

The run at over 660°F/350°C ......not much moisture around then
If one installed in the mid-pipe, as they are most of the time Noel, the condensation in the pipe back there can damage the sensor, I'm not talking about the wiring on the outside.

I know about having them close to the engine for better tuning, but I'm not sure how many Glen can connect to the Bazzaz, or if he's prepared to tune each cylinder one at a time.

·