MV Agusta Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am new to MV so I seek advise. There’s a Brutale 910 that I’m considering and it’s in ruff shape. I want to keep it on the road if it’s feasible. It’s not my first bike, just my first MV. I look forward to joining the MV Familia…

Sal

·
Registered
1,658 Posts
Well what are you waiting for? Go buy it and fix it up!

Sent from my Armor 9 using Tapatalk

Reactions: EBBO

·
Old Wing Nut
23,992 Posts
Welcome to the family !! Where are you located? The 910 is a great bike. Reliable engine.
Easy to work on and most chassis and engine parts are easy enough to find. Cosmetic stuff in your original color scheme may be difficult.

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the warm welcome.
I’m in Southern California so I have lots of roads to roam. The bike needs the sidestand and it has an oil leak in that same area.
Tire Wheel Fuel tank Automotive lighting Vehicle

Tire Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle Automotive tire

·
Premium Member
3,190 Posts
Great bike! Check the oil pan bolts around the kickstand. This is common. Enjoy wrenching. It’s a treat to work on the 910.

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Great bike! Check the oil pan bolts around the kickstand. This is common. Enjoy wrenching. It’s a treat to work on the 910.
thanks EBBO- The sidestand was broken and welded back together, Horrible work!
From what I can see I must replace:
Side stand
Rearsets
Oil pan gasket (possibly oil pan)
Side cover gaskets
Rotors

·
Old Wing Nut
23,992 Posts
I may have an oil pan if you need one.
You're going to love it !!!

·
Premium Member
3,190 Posts
All minor stuff. No worries. Fun is around the corner.

Look into the Motocorse billet side stand. it is a bit longer (20mm) which is a serious plus. But alas a bit of added money.