MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Just bought my first MV, which is something I never thought I'd say. I always admired the F4 750 and its successors, but I always assumed they were all racy sport bikes and I was looking for something comfortable with luggage. When I first saw a pic of the TV, it was love at first sight! Reading further, it seemed like the best of all worlds, offering most of the utility and comfort of something like a Multistrada or R1200 GS while still being light and fun.

I live in San Francisco and most of my riding is to get from A to B, but there are some good twisty roads in the area so there's also plenty of fun to be had! I don't take long rides very often, but it seems like the TV will be a great machine to do them on.

I've been riding motorcycles for about 2 years and scooters for a few years before that, and this will be my first bike with over 100 HP. My previous was a Yamaha FZ6R, and then I rented about 6 or 7 different bikes from Eaglerider to figure out what I wanted. The FZ6R was a great first bike, and very underrated, but it just wasn't the right bike for me. It never seemed to fit me right, and it always seemed weirdly heavy for its svelte 470 lbs. As much as I liked the Yamaha, I didn't love it, and I never bothered to wash it or clean the chain. I just wanted it to be a reliable commuter, and never shed any tears when it got damaged or when I ultimately sold it. With the MV, on the other hand, leaving her dirty would seem immoral and dropping or crashing her would feel like throwing a bucket of paint on the Mona Lisa.

This forum has already been helpful in teaching me about the common issues and helping me make the decision to buy, and I thank everyone here for being such a good resource!

·
Registered
12 Posts