MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey All,

I'm waiting for my Brutale to arrive (it's on backorder at the dealer). I've been reading/visiting this site for weeks and have been hesitant to post anything because 1. I don't even have an MV Agusta yet and 2. it didn't seem polite to make suggestions without knowing the forum.

I've been riding for 22 years, all v-twin, air-cooled machines. You can guess the rest. The last bike was, what I thought at the time, a great concept saddled with a lousy engine. The website www.badweatherbikers.com had a very straightforward, easy-to-use forum that I very much liked. It's not as visually elegant as this one but the posting, responding and researching threads was easier to do. I would like to suggest a simpler format because that aids in retrieving information. I hope this doesn't offend anyone. The other forum, like this one, has the best information on bike care, maintenance and camaraderie.

The dealer, as smarmy as he was, stated as I was paying for the motorcycle, "You're finally stepping up." No. I'm leaping up.

·
Registered
6,448 Posts
Hi Metallo and welcome to mvagusta.net. :) Many of the guys here know I have a soft spot for Buells. I didn't think the engines were lousy, they just ran out of puff too soon by modern standards IMO. Anyhow, enjoy your Brutale, I look forward to hearing your views on riding an in-line 4 after all those years on twins.

PS I would have another Buell tomorrow if I could afford it, along with a Brutale myself, F41000R, Veltro, 998SPS etc.etc. :blah: :blah:

·
MV Cellist
4,595 Posts
Welcome and congrats on the Brutale, I have been waiting for my F4 Senna 1000 since last Dec., so please don't worry about making suggestions as a MVless newbie member, most of members here are not MV owners, including the admin! this is a forum for all MV enthusiast.