MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings MV Agusta Team,

I finally got around to the New Member Introductions for this forum. I apologize for the delay and the length of this message in advance.

First, thank you all for the great information. I’ve been referencing the website for about 3 years now, joined 6 months ago, and finally posted something this week. You’ll understand the 3-year timeframe at the end of this intro.

The forum is a great resource with years of information/lessons learned and I’ve seen a lot helpful MV Agusta enthusiasts offering up their expertise, often with a little bit of worldly humor or jabbing attached.

Ok, now my story:

I’m in Honolulu, Hawaii USA. The “808” in my account name is an area code/phone number reference that is synonymous with Hawaii to locals. I’m originally from the Bay Area or San Francisco, California.

I have a 2007 F4 1000r Red/Silver with about 6,600 miles on it. What I think is a little unique is that Eraldo Ferracci (US Importer, Italian National Champion motorcycle rider/master mechanic, founder of Fast by Ferracci) personally autographed the tail section of my motorcycle because that was a requirement to complete the deal by the original owner. I’m the third owner. The motorcycle has traveled from Italy, imported to Pennsylvania, shipped to Alabama, sold to the second owner in Georgia, and then it was brought to Hawaii where I purchased it.

My other motorcycles are a 2011 Ducati Monster 796ABS and 2007 Vespa LX150 if that counts. My past motorcycles in my younger years included a 1985 Ninja, four different GSX-R 750s, a Yamaha 1986 RZV500R, and a 2000 Suzuki Hayabusa before an extended break from motorcycling.