MV Agusta Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On MV's website, the new anti slip seat with logo looks really nice....
I have no prior experience with MV, is there any chance that this seat could be more confortable?

·
Registered
1,511 Posts
I have the MV Corse seat for my B800, it was a bit firm to begin with but after 3k miles it has softened up a bit and is now fairly comfortable.
jimboF4

·
Registered
845 Posts
I'm going to lose the underwear and wear cycling pants with foam. :)
At first i thought you guys were just pussy's but it really hurts my bottom too. After two hours i have to stop for a little walk. After that i have to get off every hour.

It's not to hard i think. It's just plain narrow in the front and there is little contact with your bottom. After market solutions are sparse, still waiting for the solution. Probably getting a custom made one.

·
Registered
732 Posts
I am surprised not to see more aftermarket seats. The family jewels were not too happy on the B3 675 test, or sitting on the Dragster.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hi, heres a pic of the seat. Personally I found no real difference in comfort vs the stock seat, however, the stock seat allowed me to get in position easier by sliding my rear pre corner. Visually I much prefer the corse seat though.. The only other aftermarket seat I saw was in the pics other b800 owners uploaded, I believe its one of the more recent pics. Maybe worth a look?

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Attachments

·
Registered
2,213 Posts
I have the MV Corse seat for my B800, it was a bit firm to begin with but after 3k miles it has softened up a bit and is now fairly comfortable.
jimboF4

Are you sure that's not your arse that's softened up Jimbo? I have the standard seat (which I've had covered) and that also has "softened up" as you put it ;) :laughing: