MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello gentlemen,

just wanted to introduce myself briefly since I'm new here.
Since last weekend I'm the proud owner of a classic MV 125 TREL Centomila from 1962 which needs restoring...
Anyway, I'm passionated in Motorbikes since I was a little boy.
I'm an engineer at a fairly well known car manufaturer based here in Maranello and to enjoy myself in my spare time i've got my motorbikes.
The bigger sister of my ("new") MV is a Ducati MS4R from 2005...

So, if somebody got good hints for restoring a 125 TREL please let me know.

So, thanks to all and cheers from Maranello

schmax

·
Registered
62 Posts
Welcome...!

Welcome to the forum.
I would like to see some pictures of the old bike

Eduardo:f4:

·
Registered
13,695 Posts
Welcome.

I would like to see some pictures of where you work. A well known car manufacturer in Maranello you say.

Hmmm...

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i'll post some pictures of the bike soon. I need to do a photo shooting anyway... (as you do when you get a new toy)

I can't post pictures of the company I'm working for... but google up maranello and look if you find a prancing donkey somewhere... ;)

Cheers & thanks for the nice welcome!

schmax

·
Registered
6,448 Posts
Welcome Schmax. I bet it's very boring working at that car factory with all those boring cars.:naughty: I'm sure you would prefer to work for MV! Lol

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Welcome, Schmax!

A development engineer in F1 who asks for help to rebuild his MV Agusta 125? Now that's something you don't hear every day! :)

I have a 125 Centomila and there are a lot of classic MV experts on here who'll happily help you. Just ask what you want to know.

Cheers,

Johan

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
well, i know how an F1 car works (or at least kind of) but i have no idea about old MV's... ;) so help is much apprechiated!