MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My name is Bulent. Turkish Cowboy from Holand. I have been driving Italian motorcycles for 16 years. I've had almost every Italian motorcycle. I had had Agusta F4 several times but now a Turismo Veloce for the first time. And also first time 3 CYCLINDER. I Bought my Turismo Veloce 2 days ago and I expect this bike to be a lot of fun.

But where should I pay attention?
While driving? or with maintenance?
Can I fully trust my turismo veloce?

Thank you ver much.

·
Super Moderator
23,110 Posts
There is quite the MV Agusta community in Holland. Welcome.

Reactions: DucatisTurk

·
Registered
651 Posts
Welcome! From your avatar picture it looks like you have a euro 3 TV. You will want to upgrade the cushdrive, install a headlight highbeam/low beam harness for better night riding, and a manual timing chain tensioner when its time to adjust your valves. That's just a few that came to mind. You can search the forum for information and to get more details on the items I just listed.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

·
Administrator
21,088 Posts
Welcome to the family @DucatisTurk !!!
What year model is your TV ?? That will have a lot to do with what you need to watch or upgrade.

·
Registered
590 Posts
I'd recommend a rad/Oil guard and if ur long distancing a suede comfort seat and personally, change the number plate holder to a high level type c/w rizoma indicators
I've owned mine 2 years 6000Ks and just had the rear brake rebuild and factory front light mod
The thing I worry bout most is possibly the sprag failure?? Unsure if this hits all Tv's
Enjoy it chief😁

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7