1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all.. i need your advice...
i'm in the process of buying more gear and i'm ready to buy helmet this time

but i can't make a decision.

well i have red/silver 2001 MV F4S( i don't know how to put pix yet) sorry.

im looking at Suomy SPEC-1R EXTREME FLOWERS, OR BARROS
OR Arai RX7 Tommy Gun Red ?

WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK I SHOUD GET?

ALSO IM STILL SEARCHING TO BUY LEATHERS TOO. (I'M ABOUT 6'TALL 180 pound any body similar like me. what size leather should i get?)

THANK YOU ALL for your help and kind.

have nice day and take care~

STEVE ^^
2001 MV AGUSTA F4S RED/SILVER.

·
Registered
1,473 Posts
get the one that fits your head the best. the fit is all important. you want it snug, but comfortable. it should not press anywhere. the chin-strap should snug up nice.

personally, i've been using aria's for the last 8 years. now have an RX7-RRIV in the Okada graphic. there are several nice features of the arai's - the face shield can be replace w/o the use of any tools, the RX7 has different cheek pads, and liners to adjust for fit. the liner is removeable, and can be washed. it's light, which is nice if you wear it a lot. and there is no better in terms of build quality.

but there are other helmets that are very good as well. shoei comes to mind as an example.

alex

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
altoon said:
get the one that fits your head the best. the fit is all important. you want it snug, but comfortable. it should not press anywhere. the chin-strap should snug up nice.