MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello every one -
So I picked up my 910 last Friday and have been consumed by its presence since riding it home from Cliffs Cycle Revolution, Danbury Con. First let me say what a nice bunch of folks - and what a nice experience it was to trade and purchase a new bike from them. I traded my 04 BMW RT - we weren't getting along - although a great bike, it was just too uncomfortable for me to ride - terrible neck,shoulder and back pain that always started 30 miles into a long day in the saddle, so it had to go. And God knows I never looked back! yowser! words like 'awesome' and 'fantastic' just don't do this bike justice - I'm really happy with it, can you tell?
Honestly I think the Brutale is almost a 'perfect' vehicle having ridden just 325 miles this last weekend I have a few comments and questions. First a little background - I have been riding for 25 years, raced sidecars in Europe back in the 80's presently own 7 bikes including a gsxr1000 race bike and a 998 Duc, also a dr650 supermoto conversion and a 944Duc, a kz1000 drag bike thing and a cruiser.... I weigh 160lbs with gear on.
Suspension, first thing I did at the dealer was take out ALL the front and rear compression damping high and low. Backed off the rear preload 1 and half threads and one full turn out on the front. Much better - softer and much more compliant - none of that spine jaring action over sharp high speed bumps rides over and soaks up now as it should.
Second I raised the rear ride height to 25mm to try and balance out the front/rear tire chickenstrips - I am right at the edge of the rear and about an inch and a half off on the front 120/70 Pirelli diablo supercorse pro [190/50 on back] Didn't the 750's come with a 120/60?