MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
514 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks - I've seen many folks on here who have particular skills lend a hand or generate media for the site. While talking about track days in another thread I had an idea. Let me know if this is something you guys would be interested in.

I work in the film/animation industry and have everything you need to edit a decent movie in my office at home. There's lots of Videos on here uploaded by our members. I thought it might be a fun project to gather some of the members favorite videos - from meets to track days and whatever good stuff we can get. You guys could suggest your favorite clips and i'll get to work cutting a short 3 - 5 minute member rider movie with some music. The more consistent and higher res the movie clips the better. Some shots of the bike being assembled and disassembled would be neat also.

Something else that might be cool - for an opener or something - does anyone have a CAD or any format 3d model of one of the bikes or have any idea where I would get one? There must be some Cal - Arts students that have studied this bike..

Anyway - it might take some time to get this project finished in the little spare time I have but if there's enough interest I think it would be a fun project.

·
Registered
13,695 Posts
I like the idea a lot. I'm a vidiot, can't even take a picture with my cell phone, but I would buy a movie if you made one.

·
Registered
514 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Oh I wouldn't sell it - It's all your guys videos. I'd just upload it to Vimeo and you guys can burn copies, watch it online or stream to your digital media viewer. If people want a dvd to put on their shelves we could make a cover for people to print and put in a sleeve.

·
Registered
103 Posts