MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
G'day ladies,

I've been running a microtec from Chris for a couple of years now. Have just hired an autotune to fix up some ongoing problems which it largely did. However I had to manually tune a few cells to fine tune.

Learnt a bit and am now trying to learn a bit more without getting lost and stuffing things up.

Having lost the original map as supplied with the unit by Chris I'm now chasing one if anyone has one saved (.emd file). I'd also like to see ones tuned for both an HP Corse and an Arrow, both of which I run.

My bike is an 2009 1078RR Brutale. It's a general interest thing as I'm beginning to see how versatile this unit is. I'm from the change jets fiddle with air screws era. I've been studying the figures and would like to compare other maps for the same model.

I have maps to exchange also for the above exhausts with all baffle combinations if anyone's interested.

I'd also like to see the emc. (config) and mtp. (tuning?) files that go with them. A screen shot of the map edit page would be good if you don't want to send the whole map.

Cheers

Deano

·
Registered
194 Posts
Have you asked Chris if he has it and can send?

·
Registered
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I've been in contact with Chris. He couldn't track it down. He was the one suggested the autotune. A long story. Original map was stuffed up by the (only) local tuner here in Nth. Qld. It's a long way between tuners in this part of the world.

No big deal, I just want to study and compare figures.

Cheers

Deano

·
Registered
568 Posts
It may not be a good thing to compare maps as I found the map for my 1098 Ducati from the US was pretty rich on our Aussie fuel.

·
Registered
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
No Eddy,