MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm getting this on my dash 2 days ago- "Malfunction" with the orange warning light on. And a few minutes later it show "Exhaust Valve" and a very hollow and bassy sound coming out from the exhaust while idling. I reach my desitination in a few minute and thought of sending it to workshop after i settle my stuff. When i'm done, and starts my bike, the warning light and all the error seems to be gone so i though nothing and continue my ride untill this morning the same issue came back again. But the error message will be gone when i restart my bike. Any had the same issue before or knows what wrong like exhaust sensor or?? Sorry that i'm not really good at technical or mechanical stuff

·
Registered
560 Posts
There was a big issue with early 3 cylinder MV's having some sort of issue with the exhaust valves. They ended up replacing all the heads at the port for bikes coming into the US (I assume elsewhere also). I'd bet thats your problem.

I dont know what the exact issue was but chances are your dealer will know of the issue and and be able to help. There was another guy on the forum who lived in the middle of nowhere and his dealer sent him all the stuff to replace his sprag clutch.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the advise. Not sure if mine was the batch you were saying. Mine was F3 675 2012 model tho.

·
Registered
1,511 Posts
MV81, I would not worry, your bike would not be one of the batch with a faulty cylinder head. The MV factory did have a quality control issue with a batch of faulty valve springs which could have lead to engine failure. The factory quickly identified the engine build run and replaced cylinder heads. I do know a few engines failed and MV were quick to respond.