MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I am looking to get my first MV Brutale. I wanted to know how reliable is this brand/model. Bike has 9100 milles.
The bike has tons of extras, including: Matris Damper, Arrow Midpipe, R&G Frame sliders, CRG bar end mirrors, DP Front brake pads, Custom Spencer Seat, Ohlins Spring on rear shock, Moto License plate relo kit and bar end weights, 41 Tooth rear sprocket, New EcU replaced under warranty in 2008, and new Michelin Pilot Power 3 tires. The bike also comes with a motocycle cover, battery tender, and bike stand.

I am new to motorcycle world. I recently purchased and sold the 2008 buell Lightning xb12Ss. Now looking to get another bike. Buell was my first bike and didn't ride much. Only rode about 500 miles.

·
Registered
13,695 Posts
You'll love it. Other than the SPU, which is probably what was replaced not the ECU, the bikes are trouble free. Sounds like you are getting some nice upgrades with it.

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
SPU = System Power Unit - basically a box of tricks that controls fuel pump, indicators and a bunch of other bits and pieces. It's located on the right handside of the bike near the bottom of the fuel tank.

The fuel map is in the ECU (actually an eeprom in the ecu), which is under the fuel tank on top of the airbox.

·
Registered
654 Posts
Welcome to the forum. You won't regret buying a 910s. I've had mine for 6 years and still love everything about it. I'm not planning on changing any time soon.
The SPU (service power unit) lives behind the right side panel and incorporates the row of fuses. It has a tendency to play silly buggers, causing electrical and stalling issues. If it has been upgraded, the back of the unit will be black instead of the original blue.
Sounds like you're getting a nicely specced bike.
ENJOY!!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6