MV Agusta Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im looking to upgrade some gear and i think i know the response im gonna get but throwing it out there. I want to get some version of knee sliders so i can practice up on turns/lean. This may be a big parking lot in spare time or future track days. So two piece sounds like a nice option, looks like the track day providers i would use are cool with that. Personally i have zero experience with them, functionality or anything. I have very little experience in a once piece, but i do know i would feel a bit strange fully kitted up in a technical college parking lot doin some low speed sloppy turns. The other option would be the least safe but still an option for at least some spare time training. Not sure if they exist anymore but icon clover leaf velcro knee sliders. Lets hear it!

·
Super Moderator
7,593 Posts
I'd suggest you don't give too much weight to what anybody else thinks about what your safety gear looks like in any public environment.
Do not focus on getting your knee down as the goal of your training.
Technical college carparks or any other carpark is definitely not the place to test the adhesion properties of tyres. You will not get sufficient heat in them to be operating at their best and you have no idea of the amount of crap contaminating the asphalt.

So, use a track. One piece leathers are the best option.
Dainese, Sidi or Alpinestars.

·
Registered
2022 F3 Rosso
58 Posts