MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I’m not really good at standing up in front of a big audience and talking about myself but then again I’m technically not,!! Well, my names josh and I have Recently bought a 2006 mv aGusta F4 1000 , It only has about 7000 miles on Her, She’s really beautiful bike all carbon fiber, Anyhow, I’m having a problem with it. If anyone could help me diagnose a problem I’m having with it that would be awesome.

So my Problem is this, when I started up runs fine as soon as it starts to get warm cylinder three cut off and will run on just The three cylinders

I’ll tell you a little bit Of what I’ve done so far , all I did was pull the spark plug wire one at a time and started up and see if around any worse or better and when I got to three it ran the same as it did with out being pulled .so I narrowed it down to cylinder three ? it’s getting spark on cylinder three I’m not sure about gas but I can’t see why when it gets around 150 degrees why it would cut of gas to just that cylinder but I haven’t done anything to check yet , I’m more hoping someone’s had a similar thing happen to them and could enlighten me
Thank you and talk to y’all later?

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Hello & Welcome

There are plenty on here who should be able to help you.

I hope you get your problem sorted soon.

·
Registered
2,818 Posts
Hi and welcome.

I have nearly the same bike but am not technical enough to assist. You will get it fixed though.:wink2:

·
Premium Member
1,573 Posts
Welcome, Josh. Congratulations!
After your problems get sorted it would be swell to see pics, but not mandatory.

You might need to have your injectors cleaned and have orings replaced. Its an easy send away process. Inexpensive. Mr.Injector does a great job. That said others will also chime in with additional possible solutions.

·
Administrator
20,534 Posts