MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I am new to the forum. I am debating buying a Brutale. My dealer has a 2005 with 2600 miles in excellent condition. They had it listed for 9995 but said they would take 9500. The bike was 14000 new but Kelley Blue book only has it valued at 7200 retail. I love the bike but don't want to overpay. Personally I think 8500 would be fair price but I was looking for some input. Please help...:ahhh:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow, that seems low. I'm new to MV's but I know Hondas. I know $4500 is a fair price for a 2005 CBR600RR.
Is an '05 Brutale really in the same ballpark as the Honda ? I have $10000 cash. What's the best Brutale I should be looking to get ?

·
Registered
1,496 Posts

·
Registered
879 Posts
Warranty?

An authorized MV dealer can include a factory warranty (not sure what length) on any sold MV, new or used. What warranty is your dealer including with the purchase price?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thats a great question. I will find out tomorrow. You always pay more for bike through the dealer, may as well try to get the piece of mind of a warranty. Research is showing I should be getting more for that kind of money though. Found a 2007 910s with 2700 miles for $8750. May go check it out this week. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,496 Posts
Thats a great question. I will find out tomorrow. You always pay more for bike through the dealer, may as well try to get the piece of mind of a warranty. Research is showing I should be getting more for that kind of money though. Found a 2007 910s with 2700 miles for $8750. May go check it out this week. Thanks.
I can tell you that the 910 is quite a step up from the 750, much more usable power.

·
Registered
2,388 Posts