MV Agusta Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello my name is Myriam, I'm from France. Im currently riding a CB500F from 2018 but will sell it in the next week most likely as I am looking to get an MV Agusta and will probably make a post about it to have advices.
Im not very good at interacting and conversation, hope it's ok.

·
Old Wing Nut
24,309 Posts
Welcome to the family @HoMymy !!! don't worry about conversational skills.
F3 and F4 are very different animals. I hope you can ride each before having to make a decision. Both are outstanding bikes in their own ways.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Welcome to the family @HoMymy !!! don't worry about conversational skills.
F3 and F4 are very different animals. I hope you can ride each before having to make a decision. Both are outstanding bikes in their own ways.
Hello. Very different ? For me the factors are most likely the distance and convenience of how far I have to go to buy it and the look/colours.

·
Old Wing Nut
24,309 Posts
Hello. Very different ? For me the factors are most likely the distance and convenience of how far I have to go to buy it and the look/colours.
The F3 is a 3 cylinder bike, lighter and a different kind if power delivery (higher in the rpm range) than the F4. The F4 is a true "super bike". The F3 is a "super sport" bike

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The F3 is a 3 cylinder bike, lighter and a different kind if power delivery (higher in the rpm range) than the F4. The F4 is a true "super bike". The F3 is a "super sport" bike
Yes I know I always was curious and wanted to try 3 cylinder, but 4 too. A little tricky here in France is that every bikes before 2016 are restricted to 106hp, so the f4 im looking for most likely fall under this restriction and would be less "powerfull" than f3 (the full ones).

·
Old Wing Nut
24,309 Posts