MV Agusta Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello folks,
My name is Chris Kallevag born and raised in Sweden, spent 11 years in Canada (NS) and now living in Israel. I've been riding since 1986 and I work with bikes; photography and I write articles. I have had a number of Japanese bikes in the past and a KTM smt couple of years ago.
After a visit to the Ducati factory in September I decided to get a Ducati. That was before I had a close look at the Brutale and specially the F3 675. I fell in love, never ever seen a bike like it. A piece of art.

Now to my concerns, I would like it to be a functional piece of art.
I've lurked here for a week prior registration and read the reliability problems and after have read Stephen's nightmare ownership of his F3 675 2013 I don't know if I should bother to test drive the Brutale 675 and the F3 675 next week. I wouldn't have any patience for a problematic bike. Specially here, I would pay something between $30,000-35,000 for a 2015 F3 675. One dealer, imported the first MV to Israel Nov. 2013, 2 hours away. He sounds like a good guy and even told me he sent 3 mechanics twice to Italy to learn

Do we have any people here with 2014 F3 675? Are the "glitches" fixed? or... How common are the problems with the 2013 model?

Thanks in advance, appreciate advice, suggestions, and please share your experience good or bad.
Cheers,
Chris

·
Registered
181 Posts
Hi Chris,
I´ve been several times in Israel and I really like it to be there.
But I can´t imagine to ride a race-type bike there...
Especially in city traffic, the F3 gets very hot in European summer - and Israels temperatures are some 10° higher than here in Germany...

Just my2 cents...

P.S.: I have a May 2012 F3 and she runs like a clockwork, no stalling, no battery troubles, no gas position error, nothing... - just two leakage issues in the beginning.

·
Registered
1,760 Posts