MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just thought I'd share some pics. I've been looking for a way to mount a garmin ZUMO 550 on my R312. I really hate to mount anything on the bike but there's times when a GPS / SAT Radio and Music comes in REALLY handy. I've used garmin for years and stuck them in all my vehicles and bikes but this is the first Zumo so far.

I ordered the euro tech mount (I can post the model later) and I just started playing with the placement of the device and I have to say that I really like where's it's at. I have it tied into my Bluetooth helmet and my cell phone so it's cell phone > Garmin > helmet.

I ordered one more mount to see if I can stick my Valentine One on there too. I've gone years with one on my bikes on now in my M3 and it's hard not to have one every time you want to crack open the throttle a bit.

So here's the pics in case you want to do the same thing. You have to move the "default" settings around a bit to get it in the right position.

I'll let you know how it work after tomorrow's ride. :)

---Oh, the photos where you see the guages are from the riding perspective (hands on bars). Also, your hand will fit perfectly when pushing all the buttons. (very cool).

Attachments

·
Registered
99 Posts
Looks too busy in my opinion. I try and get away from it all on a bike and try and get lost...lol. As far as a radar detector....just crack that throttle and no cop in his right mind will come after you

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
Honestly...

:jsm:

EXCELLENT job doing those electronic mods...BUT

to me, it just doesn't belong.

I would NOT go so far as to say :barfalot: .

I often want a radar detector, but just try to be smart and lucky. Also, I do not look down when at speed.

To each his own...

Peter

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #5