MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone suggest where I can get a set of new coil packs, reasonably priced and available to receive within 3weeks? Maybe recommend quality after market, if they exist? I'm a newbie with a 2010 and just learning that parts are not as prevalent as they are for my SV650. I'm in the States, northern Virginia. Thanks for any suggestions

·
Registered
819 Posts
Well, you may find that "new" and "reasonably priced" when dealing with Agusta is a conflict. You can find one but not both. There are some used parts that can be found on here for a reasonable price. But if you want new you'll have to go to the dealer....and bring the lube.

You need a whole set, or just 1,2,3?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well I know one of them is bad so I wanted to get info before deciding, but I'm considering just getting all four and save the good ones as spares. When I google them, I find several places that appear to be parts brokers. Send them an email and they send you info on where to buy!? I try to avoid sites like those and so I'm only guessing that's how it works. Hoping for an online place to buy and cut out as many "middle men" as possible.... Never interested in paying dealer markup! Cheap and thrifty are different mind sets with the same goal!

·
Administrator
19,486 Posts
You will not find any site to buy from that is cutting out any middle man. You will need to go to a dealer if you want new. They aren't that expensive, I bought one for a 910R not long ago. About the same price as a coil for a Japanese bike.

Find a dealer that sells at MV's MSRP without "escalators" added on for their profitability. A lot of dealers (especially those who sell perceived "luxury brands") will add an automatic 10% or more to the recommended list price, just because they can.
The fine folk at European Motorsports are one dealer that doesn't do that...