MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so here we go

Since a couple of years I have contemplated about buying a performance bike, off on off on. I have been owning a Kawasaki Zephir 750 since 1996 and god bless her she’s been a good bike all the way even though sometimes I might not have treated her well..She is ok now and gets all the love she needs but I felt something was missing. So all this time I had been thinking something faster, R1s mainly. Ducatis were always a nice but exotic distraction. And now this year when I started seriously getting into purchasing one whilst reading tons of magazines in a short time, trying to find out about what the best performance bike to have is, it happened:

All articles I read were about the best bike in 07. Yamaha, Honda, Kawasaki and Suzuki, some tests about the odd Ducati or Triumph. Strange enough every magazine featured also at least one article about MV F4s. Whether it was R312 or other models. And whilst most reviews weren’t very positive I was immediately hooked. What a sexy and timeless bike. So bin all the Japanese models, I don’t care if they perform better or they don’t. One thing is clear MV F4 is the best looking of all and by far good enough for me. Since May 28th I am the proud owner of an MV F4 Evo 2. Thanks to Red Dog Motorcycles in Edenbridge and my courage to spend the money.

T
his will be a long relationship I figure unless I crash (not going to happen). At the moment I am the happiest man on the planet, just standing outside of my house and admiring the beauty. When I picked her up it was raining cats and dogs (of course) and I had to wait 1 week to give her a good clean (because of business trips and rain). Now she looks great and we have been on our first weekend tour. What a joy!

Great Spirit in these forums. Glad to be here. Nice to meet you all.

Talk soon