MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!

Today I was surfing the net and came across the Brutale 800 Italia and I fell for it good and proper! So I went out to the nearest dealer to take a look and that didn't help. I really really want one now so I'm saving all the pennies I can!

From sunny/rainy/cloudy/windy London. I've been riding for about 5 years. Pretty much all naked bikes (except for a ZX6 I had). Ducati Monster 620, S2R800, Street Triple and I currently ride a Streetfighter 1098 which I've had for about a year. Awesome bike but I just really want that Italia!

Just thought I'd say hi, anything I should know of about the B800?

·
Registered
2,213 Posts
It's just received a software and map update which makes the fuelling sweet, it was also recalled for a revised gear position sensor so make sure these have been done, oh and change the suspension settings because the factory ones are rubbish.

Other than that it's a great bike, although you might want to check out a Dragster before you part with your cash?

·
Registered
747 Posts
Don't take it for a testride if you can't afford it. Afterwards you will want it even more. :)
It's a pretty good bike, will fit nicely in your lineup. Even with the old mapping it's not that bad at all. You'll get used to it in a heartbeat, just like a big twin.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well the fuelling on the SF was crap to begin with anyway so I'm sure I'll get used to it. I will have to sell the SF to clear the finance and then come up with the deposit some how lol

Italia colour scheme is a deal breaker so the dragster is out. Thanks for the heads up on the recalls

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Also any of you in the US had any issues with fuel tank expansion yet? Plastic tank/ethanol

·
Registered
1,511 Posts
MV finance