MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well i have been reading this site for a couple of weeks now and decided i am going to give up looking for a 05-06 suzuki 600 and try the mv f4 750 02-03. I have looked around on the internet and have found a couple i will have to travel to get but they are all single seats. I was wondering if anyone knew how much a 1+1 seat unit is and subframe? Is there anywhere to find these items except for ebay. I have not seen any on ebay in a while. Does anyone know how much they cost. I would check with an mv dealer myself, but i am off on business for another month and cannot. I have emailed several business for the information with no response.

On another subject i noticed there where a couple northern Va and MD riders on here. Where do you take your bike for service. I noticed the closest place would be Ferracci, but i have not heard good things about them. I have been riding for a couple of years now and would not call myself a great rider but good. Is this bike any harder to push around than a Duc 748. I have owned one of them and it was a good ride i just never mastered it before it got stolen. I then moved to an 01 GSXR1000 then sold that one because i felt it was a little to much bike for me. I never really felt like i was using even a quarter of the bikes potential. I am not big on speed just love to try the twisties. Well any information you can give me on the subjects would be great. Hopefully the mv's i am looking at will still be available in June when i get back to Maryland.

·
Registered
6,448 Posts
Hi Outkasted. Interesting points you raise. I had a 750 1+1 but only used the pillion a couple of times, my F4 thousand is a single seater cos my wife isn't interested in riding on the back of an out and out sports bike. (Haven't asked the cleaning Lady though? :humpother ) That aside, I don't think you will regret getting a F4 (single or twin seats) instead of a Gixxer 600.