MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Administrator
20,423 Posts
I'm going to let Randy answer this one. Now, he didn't sell an F4 to get the Brutale, just skipped that part all together....should be obvious why....just look at his avatar.

·
Registered
8,867 Posts
:popcorn::popcorn:

I have an F4, then got a brutale. Two different bikes IMO. I guess if the F4 hurts your back for some reason and you love MV, brutale would do just fine. If you love both, get both :yo:

·
Registered
197 Posts
I did what Randy did. Went straight to a Brutale! I love the F4's I just knew that he riding position was just way too radical for me. Plus I absolutely LOVE the way the Brute looks!

Phil :brutale:

·
Registered
82 Posts
Sorry, can't help it but will stick to F4, Brutale headlight reminds me of a hanging tit:grin:

·
Registered
215 Posts
always loved the f4, but after several broken bones including two broken wrists, i had to go for the brutale, always loved the m.v's since i started riding, but realized after accidents couldn't ride a sports type bike,(f4) but love the brutale now wouldn't change it for the would. but in summary my first love was the f4.:blah:

·
Registered
17,189 Posts
Tell me when you guys are ready for me to weigh in on this.....:smoking:

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Wow, lots of replies in just a day and a half. Reason I asked in the first place is because I have an 06 F4S and I am going to have to give it up. It has been at the dealer for 4 months for a blipping issue below 3k RPM. And after tons of parts replaced, hundreds of test miles, and the F4 being disassembled and reassembled numerous times I dont want it anymore. Looks like MV USA is going to buy it back.

I rarely drove it to begin with since it was such a rare and uncomfortable bike but still love the MV look. The Brutale is alot more comfortable and I would use it more often.

·
Registered
8,920 Posts