MV Agusta Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm on a F3 673 and like to ask does any1 had this issue when downshift, the gear doesn't kicks in completely untill i release my clutch. For example when i'm on 5th gear, i downshift to 3rd gear, but when i enter 4th, it can't enter 3rd without me releasing the clutch to let the gear kicks in to 4th and re-clutch to downshift again. Not always happens, about 2-3 times out of 5. And also when i'm moving off from gear 1 to gear 2, the gear will suddenly jumps back to neutural during 2nd gear. I'm not really good at technical. Can any1 advise me on this issue please? Thanks alot

·
Registered
560 Posts
I have it happen occasionally on my B3 800. Had it happen on my sv650 as well. I find myself just letting the clutch out to the point where it barely starts to engage and then the gear pops in just fine. My guess is that it has something to do with racking down the gears without actually going into each gear.

As for the up shifting issue, a bunch of the B3 guys have the same issue whether eas or not, a good firm shift seems to sort the issue nicely. If you recently got the bike you should adjust the shift lever. They come from the factory hilariously high and can make it seem like youre shifting all the way into the next gear when in reality you arent even close. I managed to hit neutral while leaving the dealer on a test ride AND while leaving the dealer after buying the bike. It was pretty awesome.

·
Registered
560 Posts
My guess is hes doing it whilst approaching a stoplight or some sort of stop. I know if I come up to a stoplight I rarely will engine brake my way but rather just drop down through the gears to whatever is appropriate for the speed.

·
Registered
357 Posts