MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all I'm new to the MV world, mostly owned Ducatis. I just purchased a 2004 MV Agusta F4 SPR and I was curious on what any opions are on the value of the bike. It is in really good shape and had 3,400 miles on it. I feel like I got a really good deal, did I?

Attachments

·
Registered
689 Posts
Based on what I recently sold my 2000 F4S for, considering its mileage and history, I'd say you did fine.

Are you happy with it? If so, who cares? Ride it and enjoy, and welcome.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Why yes I am happy with it, I wouldnt have bought it if I didnt like it. I just an curious on what the going price is on these things. I unfortunatly dont know much about MV's and I couldnt find anything on KBB.

·
Registered
8,867 Posts
How in the world did you pay that for the SPR? Stories?

Welcome and congrats, be sure to get yourself in the registry :)

·
Registered
617 Posts
Congrats on your purchase. MV's are worth what one person is willing to pay for it and another is willing to sell it for. Otherwise, they're worth MSRP.

You did great, but don't sweat it either way. If you love your bike it doesn't matter what someone else would have paid or sold it for. Watch out for the lowlifes telling you your bike is worth less. You did fine.

Good luck with it!

B

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
well I was planning on buying a 2002 998 today and took a look at the bike and saw a few things I didnt like about it the the previous owner did. So I passed on it. I was driving down the road and saw this bike out in from a little hole in the wall bike shop. I just bought it today, and only put about 40 miles since, but it was a great bike. I like it! So I take it was worth it. :)

·
Registered
2,431 Posts