MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
First post :drummer:

Finally after many years we've purchased our first MV (Brutale 1090) :mouthwate

I've been riding for over 20 years, owned five Dicatis and our current steed is an 09' Hayabusa. It's our do-all, day trip, long haul tourer, sport rig set up for hard bags and everything we need to travel. The Busa will remain in the stable!

I'd had the itch for a while to add another bike to the garage and was all set to buy a new Monster 1200S but on a whim I rang a dealer inquiring on what they had for left over MV models, low and behold they had a new left over white 13' base model Brutale and the price was one I couldn't walk away from. I couldn't justify spending the extra on an R or RR especially for the riding we do. Besides, for a tick under $10k cash would you say no? :jsm:

So on Saturday my wife will make the 6 hour round trip to collect the bike. As soon as she sends me pictures I'll get them posted.

:popcorn:

·
Registered
483 Posts
Congrats. I grew up about 15 minutes from where you live in the town of Genesee, PA. Where was the closest MV dealer to you? You better enjoy it while you can because before too long they will be putting salt on your roads for the snow!:stickpoke

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Congrats. I grew up about 15 minutes from where you live in the town of Genesee, PA. Where was the closest MV dealer to you? You better enjoy it while you can because before too long they will be putting salt on your roads for the snow!:stickpoke
Thank you for the warm welcome everyone!!

Smoker, ahhhh Gennesse....... When I am home on vacation and out for quick rides it typically involves a trip thru there headed to one of my favorite stretches of road between home and intersection of Rt 6. Potter county is a beautiful place.