MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!

Before asking a question about the above title I wanted to say hello and introduce myself. About two weeks ago I was riding down I-97 on my CBR600RR when I heard this ungodly roar come up from behind me. At first I thought it was an exotic car, checked my mirrors and couldn't really see anything to match the sound and then this silver and blue streak blasted past me well over 100mph. With the hairs on the back of my neck straight up I speeded up to see what it was. Long story short, I motioned for the guy to pull over so I could check out his bike, an MV Agusta. I'll tell you know that I've been riding for about 2 years, am obsessed with motorcycles, and had previously seen pictures of MVs but that day will be etched in my mind forever. The rider was gracious enough to allow me to drool over his MV, looking it all over, and I have to say that it truly is a work of art in motion. Since having that experience I am dead-set on having one of my own in the near future. Thankfully, I'm divorced with no kids and its actually a dream that can be realized. Right now the plan is for a F4 1000S in red & silver.

Getting to the topic of this post I was checking out Ferracci's website and saw yesterday that they have 4 demo bikes they will have out this Friday and Saturday. I have this weekend off and plan on riding up to Willow Grove, PA from Maryland on Saturday. I was wondering if any of you know if there are stipulations for getting to ride one of the demo bikes such as a deposit, letter of intent, etc. I really, REALLY hope to get a chance to ride one but even if its not to happen I would ride up anyway to just see them and check out the showroom. I'm also thinking of bringing my DVD camcorder to record it all and hopefully get some clips of the bikes.

If anyone could offer some thoughts or insights it would be greatly appreciated!

·
Registered
604 Posts