MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 91 Posts

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!! Last week I was cruising at a constant speed of 270 kilometers an hour when I hear a big PUM!! and felt like I went over a small bump on the road so immediately stops on the side of the road and to my surprise... BOTH SIDE FAIRINGS AND THE BELLY PAN WERE MISSING OFF MY BIKE!! turned around and picked them up in pieces. I´m not sure if I hit something on the road, or picked something up with my front tire or the fast clips just came off. I have been riding motorcycles since I was 17 years old and this never happened to me. I´m now debating if I should get a new set of fairings or I should just repair the old ones. Will post pics soon.

·
Registered
2,431 Posts
I've got a black/white set for sale that are ready for paint. :)

Also, very strange happenings, indeed. The Dzus fastener fairies are awake.

·
Banned
676 Posts
Hi everyone!! Last week I was cruising at a constant speed of 270 kilometers an hour when I hear a big PUM!! and felt like I went over a small bump on the road so immediately stops on the side of the road and to my surprise... BOTH SIDE FAIRINGS AND THE BELLY PAN WERE MISSING OFF MY BIKE!!
Damn. Pity that no one was recording that on camera. Would have gone viral on YouTube!

·
Registered
5,045 Posts
That's very strange. Any chance somebody loosened your dzus fasteners, or failed to secure them properly when re-installing them?

·
Registered
654 Posts
WIERD!!
A real pain to have your fairing smashed, but you're lucky it didn't have you off. Not nice at that sort of speed. :jsm:
A friendly tip......If you had been riding a Brutale, you wouldn't have a fairing to blow off at that speed, your head might have though!!

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter #7