MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Every one. Has anyone changed the midpipe and changed the Eprom or to a power commander and did they help the mid pipe or not.

·
Registered
922 Posts
For awhile, I didn't do anything after installing a 2-into-2 straight-through midpipe and it ran pretty good but still not easy at low rpm. Now I've got the BMC air filter in there, and it's rough especially at 5-6k rpm. Now with the addition of a pciii and a map my friend loaded it's great, pulls like a bull on crack and smoother low down, but still a touch of gargle at 5-6k. Next step is to get on the dyno. Will do that in a couple of weeks.

·
Registered
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
:crazyeyes where did your friend get the map for the power commander. And who has a dyno who knows MV'S Also i am new to this sight so excuse me everyone if im not doing this right i will get the hang of it

·
Registered
922 Posts
Street Fighter said:
Where did your friend get the map for the bike . and who has a dyno that also knows MV
Evidently a shop dynoed a Brutale in Kuala Lumpur, with BMC and midpipe (I'm not sure which brand of pipe) so it's only a temporary thing until I get my bike on the dyno here in Singapore. They don't have experience with Brutale here, only on an F4, but someone's got to go first I suppose. I heard a shop here blew up the boss' F4 on their dyno. You can understand why I'm not running to dyno this minute. Sorry I don't have a windows laptop to get the map off the pciii.

·
Registered
2,388 Posts
Street Fighter said:
Where did your friend get the map for the bike . and who has a dyno that also knows MV
We know of one dyno shop on the east coast of the USA. Is that near you? If not give us a clue. btw welcome to the forum. :stickpoke

·
Registered
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks i live in calif. I also try to stay away from Dynos. They like to rev the piss out of your motor. Can anybody explane mapping.

·