MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Advice appreciated here!

Just purchased MV 2000 F4 750. Bike is stalling when clutch engaged & gearing down. Have covered the obvious - stale fuel. Refilled tank with high octane 98 unleaded & given the bike about a 80km run...no change.

Idle problem? Refer to workshop or do it yourself?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
126 Posts
I'm by no means an expert on Agusta's, but I had a similar problems on a Duc I once owned, and it turned out to be a bad kick stand switch. The bike would just cut out and shut down durring hard shifts or on rough roads. I found if you tapped the switch while the bike was running you could replicate the problem. Swapped out the switch, and bingo! Problem solved. In your case, I'm not sure if thats the problem, but its worth a look.

If that doesnt seem to work or be the cause of the problem, it could also be a short somewhere in line of the N switch, which could be a little more tricky to find or track down.

·
Registered
225 Posts
I had a similar thing on my Ducati 996, it turned out to be damp spark plugs due to overzealous pressure washing!!!!

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hmmm...still the stalling issue???

Hi folks,

The great riding weather is upon us once again & here to stay I hope. Interestly enough the warm weather is creating havoc with my bikes stalling problem.

Stalls when clutch is engaged, changing down gears & throttle released. I had up until yesterday mastered preventing stallling by blipping the throttle