MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Is it possible that my clutch is bad @ 12k miles? It started slipping this morning at half throttle accelerations....it felt like clutch. I've never messed around with a motorcycle clutch. Could it be I need tighter springs if there's enough pad material? I haven't opened it yet.

First of all would the recall have any effect on the clutch slipping? I know the recal was for the bushings in the clutch but....

Secondly if it's not a recall issue what clutch would you all recamend that would last the longest?

I ride a 2016 Turismo Veloce 800

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
101 Posts
Hey,

I am no mechanic so just a dumb ass thought - have you done a service and replaced the oil with car oil? There friction modifiers that shouldn't be used in a bike.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey,

I am no mechanic so just a dumb ass thought - have you done a service and replaced the oil with car oil? There friction modifiers that shouldn't be used in a bike.
I want this to be true. My oil is at 2600 miles and I used vp racing motorcycle oil. It's about time to change it.

Please have this be the answer Lord!

·
Registered
55 Posts
I had the same on my Stradale ,what i thought was clutch slip turned out to be 2 broken clutch plates

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I had the same on my Stradale ,what i thought was clutch slip turned out to be 2 broken clutch plates
I think my wife will divorce me if this bike has one more problem with it....

Did you take it to a dealer and had them service it or did you buy the parts and do it yourself?

I don't want this to keep happening with any of the parts that constantly break on this motorcycle so I'm looking for a semi permanent solution ie more heavy duty

·
Registered
309 Posts