MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I'm a newbie but a long-time lurker because I have a thing for MVs. Tomorrow, I'm planning on bringing one home to join my two Triumph's in the garage. This one felt like a deal I couldn't pass up. I went and looked at it yesterday and it seems immaculate. It's a completely stock 2006 F41000S with 2,045 miles and the agreed-to price is $10.5k.

If you have a chance, I'd love to hear you guys sound off on what I should be thinking about for the pre-purchase inspection in the morning and what you think about the price. The one thing I don't like is the lack of service records. The guy I'm buying from didn't ever ride it... he didn't even register it. The bike has the same miles as when the title was signed over to him. I don't know a thing about the first owner who put the 2,000 miles on it.

Thanks in advance. I hope to be a part of the crowd tomorrow.

Cheers,

Andy

·
Registered
5,387 Posts
Looks lovely and it sounds like a great deal :smoking:
But has that bike never been registered at all or hasn't been registered by the last owner?
If it was never registered at all it probably was a track only bike.
Still, if it's has good as it looks, just get the damn thing and enjoy :f4:
BTW, welcome and congrats.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the nice welcome.

Yes, it was registered in Florida... I'm in Texas. I can't find any indication that it was ever safety-wired, but that doesn't necessarily mean it wasn't on the track.

I'd sure like to know if it was dealer-serviced so I could ask them what, if anything, has been done.

·
Registered
5,387 Posts
Well, it probably hasn't been tracked then. But even if it were it doesn't mean anything. As long as it has been properly maintained.

·
Registered
6,448 Posts
Looks very nice, I see it's got clear lenses on the front indicators and rear light, are there any other mods?

·
Registered
24 Posts