MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks,

I'm looking to buy a Brutale 1090RR 2010 or a Ducati street fighter S and want to know what issues the masive have had and how reliable the brutale is?

I'm asking because I work away from home so when I'm home I need the bike to work so I can ride it.

I just sold my KTM Superduke because it was forever in the dealership beeing fixed.

Any advice would be greatly received

oh The brutale is winning in my list of pro's and cons for each bike

·
Registered
229 Posts
I was with Ktm since 04 with 640lc4 and 950 smr and had very few problems , love the bikes , love the brand , i bought the MV because i had too , its the ultimate street bike , had no problems so far in 2700 miles in 3 1/2 months but do still miss the smooth carburation of the 950 .

If it helps the 1090 fueling is MUCH better than any FI KTM, but the KTM FI is better than previous MV , i'm no expert but have owned or ridden them, (sm625 sm640 sm950 sd 990 smr 950 rc8r - 910r 990r , 1090 rr)

Hope this helps

Steve

·
Administrator
20,104 Posts
Very reliable....if you do the routine maintenance called for. 14,500 miles, my only problem is I don't get to ride enough....Tires, oil and filter changes...that's it.

·
Registered
25 Posts